OSU Extension Internships — DASNR Intranet
Random Banner Image

DASNR Intranet

OSU Extension Internships

OSU Extension Internship

The OSU Extension Summer internship is an 8-10 week paid internship available to college juniors and seniors and graduate students. College junior, senior or graduate student refers to the intern's school classification for the fall semester following the internship. Interns will learn the duties and functions of a County Extension Educator and will be given one or more special projects to develop and administer.

To view videos of what the 2020 interns developed for their project and other information, scroll to the bottom of this page to the heading, 2020 Intern Programming Examples.

Intern Application and Information

The application is now an online submission.  Be sure to review the FAQ document below for details on information to prepare and gather up prior to starting your application. 

2021 Internship Application  -- Applications due December 1, 2020

2021 Internship FAQ

2021 Behavioral Guidelines (to be completed upon beginning internship in county)


County Host Site Application and Information

The application is to be completed in the Word document provided below.  Application will be due September 1, 2020 to Cheryl Newberry after appropriate signatures are secured.  Please email.  

2021 Host County Application -- Applications due September 1, 2020



2020 Intern Highlights

With COVID-19 restrictions, interns had to be very creative in how they delivered their special project.  Below are links to the programs developed by the interns.

Riley DuBois -- Seminole & Hughes County:  Eat The Rainbow Workshop 

Keiran Faulkner -- Oklahoma County:  Leadership Video Series

Emily Taylor -- Pittsburg County:  Mental Health Video Series

2020 OSU Intern Evaluation Summary

Click on photos below to view Intern Videos

Riley Dubois Pic
Keiran Faulkner Pic

Emily Taylor Pic
 Bryre Willcox Pic

2021 Intern and Supervisor Resources

Intern Project Requirements

Travel Guidelines for Approving Travel

Travel Reimbursement Form and Example

Budget Instructions, Form and Example

Logic Model Fact Sheet--University of Idaho Extension

Logic Model Templates and Samples--University of Wisconsin, Madison






Document Actions
« December 2020 »